Breath-taking nature and
unforgettable locations in the land of diversity
Why Turkey?

Turkey is the perfect destination for incentives and events of all kind. The MICE sector presently documents the largest growth in Europe. For several years already Turkey, with all its facets, is providing a steadily developing infrastructure in the MICE business. Even in the tourism sector the offers flourish for every taste and occasion. Almost every established hotel group worldwide has at least one or more properties in one of the large Turkish cities. No surprise, as Turkey stands out with its renowned hospitality and first-class service orientation – values, which make for general appreciation in the market and a solid position in the world. Turkey is among the top MICE destinations of Europe for quite a long time. And rightly so!

Rarely any other destination can overhaul Turkey in terms of service, hotel landscape, infrastructure, and historical heritage, unspoiled nature with mile long beaches, a manifold kitchen and sightseeing.

In addition Turkey has…

    • Hagia Sophia

      The main church of the Byzantine Empire is one of the most important buildings of the world and thus belongs to the top sightseeing points of Turkey.

    • Blue Mosque

      The enchanting sacral building is decorated with more than 20.000 artistic tiles.

    • Topkapi Palace

      The luxuriously equipped sultan´s palace with the legendary harem is one of the highlights of Turkey.

    • Grand Bazar

      One of the largest roofed markets of the orient with more than 4000 stores.

    • Süleymaniye Mosque

      Maybe the most beautiful Mosque of Istanbul, built by Sinan, the famous architect to the imperial court.

    • Termessos

      Ancient Greek ruined city in breath-taking and as impregnable seen location.

    • Perge

      Greek-Roman city with buildings in good condition, among the largest stadium of Asia Minor.

    • Aspendos

      An excellently preserved Roman theatre, that serves as setting for opera and ballet festivals.

    • Side

      The friendliest small town with ancient ruins and attractive beaches is among the well-established sights of Turkey.

    • Pergamon

      Hellenic-Roman city on a mountain high above the Selinus-lowlands, which became world-famous through the great Zeus altar in Berlin.

    • Ephesus

      One of the most important ancient cities of the whole Mediterranean – excellently preserved and restored.

    • Selcuk

      Tranquil small city with one of the best archaeological museums of the country.

    • Pamukkale

      World-renowned white limestone terraces.

    • Aphrodisias

      Best maintained constructions of the former prime of Roman city culture with museum.

    • Blue Lagoon

      One of the most beautiful and most visited beaches of Turkey on a flat peninsula in the ocean.

    • Kekova

      A boat trip to the scenic island with plenty of sea-sunken mementos of the past.

    • Myra

      Lycian princely graves of the 4th century B.C., carved in several floors in a high cliff, are one of the highlights of Turkey.

    • Konya

      The city of the dancing dervishes with the turquoise mausoleum of the Mevlana-museum.

    • Cappadocia

      Subterranean city and byzantine carve churches with frescos in-between eroded rocks.

    • Bursa

      Quite a number of masterpieces of architecture in the first Ottoman capital at the foot of the woody Uludag.

    • Sumela

      The most famous of all Pontus monasteries, known for its byzantine frescos, lies 250 metres above the Altindere valley on a cliff.

    • Erzurum

      The most important traffic hub of East Anatolia since ancient times features many beautiful Seljuk constructions.

    • The Lake Van

      The largest lake of Anatolia with the Holy Crucifix church on the island Achtamar – a jewel of Armenian architecture – and Urartian fortresses in the surrounding area.

    • The mountain Nemrut

      Monumental grave of the Commagene King Antiochos I., in the midst of the raw mountain setting of East Anatolia.

Istanbul

one-of-a-kind, dynamic, full of contrasts and unbelievably fascinating
Culture Capital 2010, UNESCO World Heritage Site. Hardly any other city can be oriental. Countless mosques, palaces, museums, bridges, churches, luxurious shopping streets, bazars – Istanbul is one of the most beautiful and exciting Turkish cities and the only one in the world connecting two continents. Founded as Byzantium by the Greeks, as Constantinople the capital of the Roman Empire and later conquered by the Ottomans, the metropolis at the Bosporus is node of diverse cultures and religions, which have created different examples of architecture over the millenniums. The byzantine Hagia Sophia for instance, built as a Christian church and changed to a Mosque by the Ottomans. Or the splendid Topkapi Palace, built in the headlands of the Golden Horn after the conquest by Sultan Mehmet II. Istanbul´s landmark though is the Sultan-Ahmed-Mosque, named Blue Mosque, dominating the city´s silhouette with its six minarets.

Antalya

Sunny paradise, inviting, genial and full of vitality
Antalya had a great role already in ancient times. According to historical resources, King Attalos characterized the region of Antalya as paradise on earth as he caught sight of it for the first time. Due to its natural harbor and generative environment the region developed to a settlement area over the centuries. Antalya has a touching history: Persians, Alexander the Great, Romans, Arabians and many more – all have left their marks, but it was King Attalos of Pergamon, who has affected the name of the city: Attalia, deriving from today´s Antalya. Next to the newest trends in the tourism sector, e.g. in spa development, Antalya stands for nature, history, culture, shopping, sports and gastronomy, combined with the hearty hospitality of the people.

Cappadocia

enchanting, mythical, breath-taking and totally unforgettable
Bizarre rock formations as far as the eye can see – Cappadocia is a fascinating fairy-tale landscape. In the heart of Turkey stony cones and pyramids, specified as “fairy chimneys” or “fairy hills”, are formed through emission of lava, wind and water. The area between Ankara, Kayseri and Konya is prominent for its plentiful sightseeing, as churches, caves and homes were chiseled in this soft tuff. In Göreme, one of the oldest settlements in Cappadocia, entire monastery constructions with frescos in the rocks, which were defined by the UNESCO as World Heritage site, can be visited. An extreme good local kitchen and excellent native wines make the stay in Cappadocia much more outstanding.

Izmir

Exciting, astonishing, inspiring and awfully hospitable
“The beautiful city” und the “pearl of the Aegean” – thus Izmir is called affectionately by its natives and guests. Once visited the city will always attract with its beauty. Izmir is the third largest city of Turkey, situated in a picturesque Aegean bay at the Golf of Izmir. Numerous tourists are fascinated yearly by the view onto a hilly landscape in the back country and by a contemplative stroll at the beautiful seafront around the turquoise ocean. The convenient temperatures in spring and autumn are just right to visit Izmir. Here you will find the second largest harbour of the country, being an attractive stopover for cruise liners. Even today many more relicts from ancient times of the city are exposed and in the next years the development of an “Archaeology and History Park” is being promoted. Thus, the visitors of the city will be enchanted further more with oriental attractions and treasures.

Bodrum

Charming, classy, gorgeous and deeply relaxing
Bodrum is situated in the south-western part of the Turkish Aegean on a peninsula. The characteristic white houses appealed to visitors ever since. Bodrum´s landmark is the impressive St. Peter´s Castle, settled on a peninsula in a picturesque bay of Bodrum. A visit to St. Peter´s Castle is a must in every program. The historical windmills of Bodrum are also worth visiting. A great view onto the Aegean city and its harbour is guaranteed here. Under good weather conditions you can even see the Greek island Kos from here. For a relaxed evening the harbour area is just right: On the Cumhuriyet Caddesi there are plenty of bars, cafés and shops.

Cesme

intact, like paradise, elegant and full of nature
Once the Greeks, Romans, Byzantines, Arabians and Ottomans regenerated here. Today especially rich Turkish businessmen travel to the peninsula and the charming coastal city of the same name, with its 10.000 residents. Their white yachts, sailing and motor boats sparkle at the harbour of Cesme. Outside, in front of the beach, surfers are busy on the azure waves of the Aegean. This area is known for its highest oxygen of the world. Cesme is in the heart of the Aegean and yet a secluded corner. Just 80 kilometres eastwards you will find the restless tourist centre of Izmir. The renowned archaeological excavation Pergamon is 180 kilometres and Ephesus 155 kilometres away. Above Cesme an old Genoese fortress of the 15th century is located here. From its harbour ferry boats start to Venice, Bari and Brindisi. In the near environment quiet and fine sandy bays invite to a chilling atmosphere.

Atemberaubende Natur und
unvergessliche Orte im Land der Vielfalt
Warum die Türkei?

Die Türkei ist die perfekte Destination für Incentives und Events aller Art. Der MICE-Bereich verzeichnet zurzeit das größte Wachstum in Europa. Die Türkei mit all ihren Facetten bietet im MICE-Bereich seit mehreren Jahren eine sich stetig entwickelnde Infrastruktur. Auch im Tourismus-Bereich blüht das Angebot für jeden Geschmack und jeden Anlass auf. Fast jede etablierte Hotelgruppe weltweit hat inzwischen mindestens eine Anlage oder sogar mehrere Häuser in einer der großen Städte der Türkei. Kein Wunder, denn die Türkei punktet mit ihrer weltbekannten Gastfreundschaft und dem erstklassigen Serviceverständnis – Werte, die für allgemeine Anerkennung auf dem Markt und einen festen Platz weltweit sorgen. Die Türkei gehört schon längst zu den TOP MICE-Destinationen in Europa. Und das zu Recht!

Kaum eine andere Destination kann in punkto Dienstleistung, Hotellandschaft, Infrastruktur, historisches Erbe, unberührte Natur mit kilometerlangen Stränden, vielfältiger Küche und Sehenswürdigkeiten die Türkei überholen.

Die Türkei hat außerdem…

    • Hagia Sophia

      Die Hauptkirche des Byzantinischen Reichs ist eines der bedeutendsten Bauwerke der Welt und gehört damit zu den Top-Sehenswürdigkeiten der Türkei.

    • Blaue Moschee

      Der bezaubernde Sakralbau ist mit über 20 000 kunstvollen Kacheln dekoriert.

    • Topkapı Palast

      Der verschwenderisch ausgestattete Sultans-Palast mit dem legendären Harem ist eines der Highlights der Türkei.

    • Großer Basar

      Einer der größten überdachten Märkte des Orients mit über 4000 Läden.

    • Sülemaniye Moschee

      Die vielleicht schönste Moschee Istanbuls, errichtet vom berühmten Hofbaumeister Sinan.

    • Termessos

      Antike griechische Ruinenstadt in atemberaubender, als uneinnehmbar geltender Lage.

    • Perge

      Griechisch-römische Stadt mit gut erhaltenen Bauten, darunter das größte Stadion Kleinasiens.

    • Aspendos

      Exzellent erhaltenes römisches Theater, das als Kulisse für Opern- und Ballett-Festivals dient.

    • Side

      Die freundliche Kleinstadt mit antiken Ruinen und attraktiven Stränden zählt zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten der Türkei.

    • Pergamon

      Durch den großen Zeus-Altar in Berlin weltberühmt gewordene hellenistisch-römische Stadt auf einem Berg hoch über der Selinus-Ebene.

    • Ephesus

      Eine der bedeutendsten antiken Städte des gesamten Mittelmeers – vorzüglich erhalten und restauriert.

    • Selcuk

      Beschauliche Kleinstadt mit einem der besten archäologischen Museen des Landes.

    • Pamukkale

      Weltberühmte weiße Kalksinterterrassen.

    • Aphrodisias

      Hervorragend erhaltene Bauten aus der Blütezeit der römischen Stadtkultur mit Museum.

    • Ölü Deniz

      Einer der schönsten und meistbesuchten Strände der Türkei auf einer flachen Halbinsel im Meer.

    • Kekova

      Bootsfahrt zur pittoresken Insel mit zahlreichen, im Meer versunkenen Zeugnissen der Vergangenheit.

    • Myra

      In mehreren Geschossen in eine hohe Felswand gehauene lykische Adelsgräber des 4. Jh. v. Chr. zählen zu den Highlights der Türkei.

    • Konya

      Die Stadt der Tanzenden Derwische mit der türkisfarbenen Türbe des Mevlana-Museums.

    • Kappadokien

      Unterirdische Städte und byzantinische Höhlenkirchen mit Fresken, inmitten bizarr erodierter Felsen.

    • Bursa

      Etliche Meisterwerke der Architektur in der ersten osmanischen Hauptstadt am Fuß des bewaldeten Uludag.

    • Sumela

      Das wegen seiner byzantinischen Fresken berühmteste aller Pontus-Klöster liegt 250 m hoch über dem Altındere-Tal an einer Felswand.

    • Erzurum

      Der seit der Antike wichtigste Verkehrsknoten Ost-Anatoliens zeichnet sich durch mehrere wunderschöne seldschukische Bauten aus.

    • Van-See

      Der größte See Anatoliens mit der Heiligkreuz-Kirche auf der Insel Achtamar – einem Juwel armenischer Architektur – und urartäischen Festungen in der weiteren Umgebung.

    • Nemrut Berg

      Monumentale Grabstätte des kommagenischen Königs Antiochos I. inmitten der rauen Gebirgsszenerie Ost-Anatoliens.

Istanbul

einzigartig, dynamisch, kontrastreich und unglaublich faszinierend
Kulturhauptstadt 2010, UNESCO Kulturwelterbe. Orientalischer kann keine andere Stadt sein. Unzählige Moscheen, Paläste, Museen, Brücken, Kirchen, luxuriöse Einkaufsstraßen, Basare – Istanbul ist eine der schönsten und aufregendsten Städte der Türkei und die einzige der Welt, die zwei Kontinente miteinander verbindet. Als Byzanz von den Griechen gegründet, als Konstantinopel Hauptstadt des römischen Reiches und später von den Osmanen erobert, ist die Metropole am Bosporus Schnittpunkt verschiedener Kulturen und Religionen, die im Laufe der Jahrtausende die unterschiedlichsten Bauwerke hervorgebracht hat. Die byzantinische Hagia Sophia zum Beispiel, die als christliche Kirche gebaut und unter den Osmanen zur Moschee umgewandelt wurde. Oder der prächtige Topkapi-Palast, der nach der Eroberung von Sultan Mehmet II an der Landspitze des Golden Horns errichtet wurde. Das Wahrzeichen Istanbuls ist aber die Sultan-Ahmed-Moschee, auch Blaue Moschee genannt, die mit ihren sechs Minaretten die Silhouette der Stadt dominiert.

Antalya

Sonnenparadies, einladend, wohltuend, und voller Lebensfreude
Antalya hatte schon in der Antike eine wichtige Bedeutung. Die Überlieferung sagt, dass König Attalos, als er die Gegend von Antalya zum ersten Mal erblickte, diesen Platz als Paradies auf Erden bezeichnet hat. Der natürliche Hafen und die fruchtbare Umgebung machten die Region durch die Jahrhunderte zum idealen Siedlungsgebiet. Antalya hat eine sehr bewegte Geschichte: Perser, Alexander der Große, Römer, Araber und viele andere - sie alle haben ihre Spuren hinterlassen, aber es war König Attalos von Pergamon, der der Stadt 159 v. Chr. den Namen gab: Attalia, aus dem sich das heutige Antalya ableitet. Neben den neuesten Trends im touristischen Sektor, etwa im Bereich Wellness, steht Antalya für Natur, Geschichte, Kultur, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Sport sowie Gastronomie, kombiniert mit der von Herzen kommenden Freundlichkeit der Menschen.

Kappadokien

bezaubernd, mythisch, atemberaubend und rundum unvergesslich
Bizarre Felsformationen soweit das Auge reicht – Kappadokien ist eine faszinierende Märchenlandschaft. Durch Vulkanausbrüche, Wind und Wasser bildeten sich im Herzen der Türkei Steinkegel und -pyramiden, die als “Feenkamine” oder “Feenberge“ bezeichnet werden. Der Landstrich zwischen Ankara, Kayseri und Konya bietet eine Fülle von Sehenswürdigkeiten, denn überall wurden Kirchen, Höhlen und Behausungen in den weichen Tuffstein gemeißelt. In Göreme, eine der ältesten Siedlungen Kappadokiens, sind ganze Klosteranlagen mit Fresken in den Felsen zu besichtigen, die die Unesco zum Weltkulturerbe deklariert hat. Ein äußert gute lokale Küche und hervorragende einheimische Weine verfeinern den Aufenthalt in Kappadokien umso mehr.

Izmir

aufregend, erstaunlich, begeisternd und äußerst gastfreundlich
"Die schöne Stadt" und die "Perle der Ägäis" – so wird die Stadt Izmir liebevoll von Einheimischen und Besuchern genannt. Wer einmal die Stadt besucht hat, wird von ihrer Schönheit immer wieder angezogen werden. Malerisch in einer Bucht an der Ägäisküste am Golf von Izmir gelegen, ist sie die drittgrößte Stadt in der Türkei. Die Aussicht auf eine hügelige Landschaft im Hinterland und ein beschaulicher Spaziergang an der schön angelegten Uferpromenade entlang des türkisblauen Meeres locken jährlich viele Touristen in die Stadt. Die angenehmen Temperaturen im Frühjahr und im Herbst eignen sich hervorragend für einen Besuch. In Izmir findet man den zweitgrößten Hafen des Landes, der eine beliebte Zwischenstation für Kreuzfahrer ist. Heute noch werden immer mehr Relikte aus der Geschichte der Stadt freigelegt und in den nächsten Jahren wird der Ausbau eines "Archäologie- und Geschichtsparks" vorangetrieben. Somit werden die Besucher der Stadt auch weiterhin mit orientalischen Reizen und Schätzen verzaubert.

Bodrum

charmant, edel, traumhaft und tief entspannend
Bodrum liegt im südwestlichen Teil der türkischen Ägäis auf einer Halbinsel. Die charakteristischen weißen Häuser zogen schon immer zahlreiche Besucher an. Das Wahrzeichen Bodrums ist das eindrucksvolle Kastell St. Peter, das sich malerisch auf einer Halbinsel in der Bucht von Bodrum befindet. Ein Besuch des Kastells gehört in das Programm eines jeden Bodrum-Urlaubes. Eine Besichtigung wert sind auch die historischen Windmühlen über Bodrum. Von hier aus bietet sich ein toller Blick über die ägäische Stadt und ihren Hafen. Bei gutem Wetter hat man Sicht bis zur griechischen Insel Kos. Wer den Abend gemütlich ausklingen lassen möchte, sollte in das Hafenviertel von Bodrum gehen: An der Cumhuriyet Caddesi befinden sich die meisten Bars, Cafés und Geschäfte.

Cesme

unberührt, paradiesisch, elegant und voller Natur
Einst erholten sich hier Griechen, Römer, Byzantiner, Araber und Ottomanen. Heute kommen vor allem reiche türkische Geschäftsleute auf die Halbinsel und in das gleichnamige malerische Küstenstädtchen mit seinen rund 10.000 Einwohnern. Im Hafen von Cesme liegen ihre weißen Yachten, Segel- und Motorschiffe. Draußen, vor dem Strand, tummeln sich die Surfer auf den azurblauen Wellen der Ägäis. Dieses Gebiet ist für den höchsten Sauerstoffgehalt der Welt bekannt. Cesme befindet im Herzen der Ägäis und ist doch bislang ein eher abgeschiedener Winkel. Nur 80 Kilometer ostwärts liegt das umtriebige Touristenzentrum Izmir. Bis zu den berühmten Ausgrabungsstätten von Pergamon sind es 180 Kilometer, nach Ephesus 155 Kilometer. Über dem Städtchen Cesme liegt eine alte genuesische Burganlage aus dem 15. Jahrhundert. Von seinem Hafen aus starten Fähren nach Venedig, Bari und Brindisi. In der unmittelbaren Umgebung liegen zum Teil sehr ruhige, feinsandige Strandbuchten.